Changes and Transition


Some things transpired over the past couple of days. I don’t want to go to into any details, but if you want to know, e-mail me. Cherie was sent home. She’s OK physically; just pray for her.

Todd is still coming on Monday, though. We can’t wait for his arrival! Please pray for traveling mercies for him.

Please pray for me. I think the enemy is trying to attack me physically by giving me a lovely rash. I’ve tried a lot of things for about two weeks, and I’m trying something new tonight. If it doesn’t work, Alicia is taking me to a clinic in town to see what’s up. It doesn’t hurt, but one of the treatments I tried dried it out, and it itches sometimes. Thankfully, that’s the worst of it. It’s red, blotchy, and just plain annoying to look at.

Remember to keep the Potter’s House and the Maddens in your prayers!

Tomorrow, I get to go to the Potter’s House for the first time!! I am so excited. After church, we’re having a barbecue (I still laugh at this because at orientation, we were told that everywhere except the South, barbecue is something you do not eat.) for a couple in the church who are moving so they can go to seminary.

Today I helped out with the Maddens’ community garage sale. They’re just as big here as they are at home! I thought it was so cool how some things are so similar. I had a chance to meet lots of Canadians today. Their little community is so nice, and all the people I met were so nice as well.

Canadians really are amazing people.

I miss you all. God has blessed me with this place to make it feel like home, so I am thankfully not homesick. I mean, I wouldn’t mind seeing everyone, but I don’t feel sad for being so far away.

Thank you for your continual thoughts and prayers. I want you to know that words cannot describe how much I need and truly appreciate them. As God continues to reveal His awesome plan in my life, please pray that I continue to easily go along with it. He is the God who created my view, and so He created me to mean so much more to Him. I cannot fathom how little old me (and you!) means more to Him that those majestic mountains and lake I see everyday. I do. To Him, I am beautiful no matter what the world says. I want you to know that you are the most beautiful creation to Him. No matter what the world says is beautiful, they are wrong because God says you are beautiful and worth loving. I love you.

Continue talking to God. Ask Him for guidance.

Love,
Jennifer

This entry was posted in The Mission and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Changes and Transition

  1. Linda says:

    I am sad that Cherie went home, but I am sure God has another plan for her. Also, glad you are not home sick. That would not be a good thing. I miss you, but God has eased me, so it’s not a desperate feeling. Gotta Go…Reggie is giving me the “open the door and let me in so I can run away because I don’t really want to come in” look.I Love You and I Like You…I Miss You too. — Moo

  2. Anonymous says:

    You are always in my thoughts. I will be praying for you. Sorry to hear that Cherie had to go home but glad that you will have Todd there. I love reading aboot (trying out my Canadian on you) your adventure – keep them coming eh.Love you – Cindy

  3. queen_erica77 says:

    are you kidding? garage sales are a big deal in canada? i was honestly just thinking the other day (after my mom brought home 9 picture frames, a bar with stools, and a microwave): “my mother is flippin’ obsessed with garage sales. i need to send her somewhere were people don’t sell their crap, like india or canada or something.” i guess it’s india.i’m glad that canada is beautiful and that you feel beautiful in it! it’s uncool about cherie leaving, but i hope the new boy is cool enough to make up for the both of them. can’t wait to hear about all the lives you’re changing. how was the barbecue? mustard or ketchup based?luv ya! erica

Leave a Reply

