How did you get your name?


Who gave you your name, and how did they choose it?

Your eyes saw my unformed substance;in your book were written, every one of them, the days that were formed for me, when as yet there was none of them. Psalm 139:16

My mom and dad named me. I can’t remember the list of names my mom has listed, but I can remember they originally wanted to name me Erin. Since they couldn’t think of a middle name for Erin, they made it my middle name. Jennifer came from my grandmother’s nickname Ginny (from Virginia). That’s how the name Jennifer Erin came about, and I really like my name!

How did you get your name?

Much love,

This entry was posted in About the Author, No Category, Writing Workshop. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to How did you get your name?

  1. Day says:

    …. I like this idea of posting!
    Well, the name Day. Where did it come from? My aunt’s middle name is Day so that’s where I got my name, but where did my grandparent’s get the name Day? That’s the real question. Turns out, one of my granddad’s commanding officers, whom he respected very much, had the last name of Day. Voila! I’m named after a man!!!! hahahaha, no really. I do like the significance behind the name. I miss you J.Chap. And saying your name to your face!

Leave a Reply

