Surprised?


List 10 things that people might be surprised to find out about you.

Great is our Lord, and abundant in power;
his understanding is beyond measure. Psalm 147:5

  1. That I am a born and bred Georgian. I lost most of my accent during speech therapy.
  2. I’m an introvert.
  3. English was, by far, my least favorite subject in high school.
  4. My favorite subjects were algebra and physics.
  5. I’ve never seen a full episode of The Simpsons.
  6. I have wanted to go to New Zealand even before LOTR. OK, that’s probably not surprising, but it’s true dang it!
  7. I sometimes cry at game shows.
  8. I don’t drink milk because I don’t like the taste. That’s the same reason I don’t really like super creamy sauces and soups. However, I’ll try almost anything… almost. See previous post.
  9. I can’t watch sports (especially Atlanta teams) too much because I get overly emotional.
  10. My favorite TV show growing up (and still is) was M*A*S*H.

I don’t think these are very surprising.  It’s all I have. What’s surprising about you?

jc

This entry was posted in About the Author, No Category, Writing Workshop. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

