Ode to a Bath Robe


Write a 20-line poem (rhyming or non-rhyming) dedicated to your favorite piece of clothing (could be a shirt, hat, shoes, etc.).

You are purple.
You are soft.
I put you on
When I’m cold.
I take you off
When I’m hot.
I thought I lost you.
I did not.
You were hiding
In the same ol’ spot.
You are the best
When I’m sad.
You’re still the best
When I’m glad.
Who would have known
Love at first sight exists?
Oh, my robe you are so soft.
My dear robe, I have some fears.
So, please don’t die in the wash
Because I want to keep you many years.

Reader, write a 20-line poem (rhyming or non-rhyming) dedicated to your favorite piece of clothing (could be a shirt, hat, shoes, etc.).

This entry was posted in About the Author, No Category, Writing Workshop. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

